{"state":"dc","name":"District of Columbia","updated":"2026-10-15","checked":"2026-10-15","bounds":[-77.117,38.791,-76.909,38.994],"stats":{"projects":0,"operating":0,"facilities":4,"rule_counties":0,"moratorium_counties":0,"source_records":4,"reviewed_records":4,"status_confirmed":0,"status_unknown":4,"unreviewed_excluded":1,"rules_reviewed":false},"coverage":{"checkpoint":"round 92","checked":"2026-10-15","inherited_records":5,"manual_source_context_records":4,"published_source_context_records":4,"excluded":{"no_manual_source_review":1},"whole_records_certified":0,"meaning":"Source-context review only. Counts are inventory records, not a census of physical buildings. Zero operating or rule counts do not establish absence.","unadopted_fields":"Upstream status, narrative, operator, capacity, investment, jobs and incentives are not imported. Reviewed field evidence retains its original scope below each record."},"status_labels":{"operating":"Operating","building":"Under construction","approved":"Approved","proposed":"Proposed","paused":"Paused","stopped":"Denied, withdrawn or closed","unknown":"Status unclear","unconfirmed":"Unconfirmed lead"},"precision_labels":{"exact":"Mapped to the published site","address":"Matched to the published street address","approximate":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","county":"Exact site not published; shown at county level"},"records":[{"id":"365-data-centers-washington-dc","state":"dc","kind":"facility","name":"365 Data Centers - Washington, D.C.","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":[],"city":"Washington","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. national network/POP listing. This is explicitly a facilities/network points-of-presence list. Address alone does not establish an owned operating data-center building. No capacity or new site count fromPOP. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building. unrelated utility source hold. Utility ENERGY STAR award summary covers 2022 program accomplishments, not any bound DC building. 3 million MWh is multi-program utility energy savings over a decade, not site use or capacity.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://365datacenters.com/facilities-network/","host":"365datacenters.com","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"},{"url":"https://www.energystar.gov/about/potomac-electric-power-company-pepco","host":"energystar.gov","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":38.902580481701,"lng":-77.029210511723,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"remaining-operators-review-round5-2026-10-14.json","scope":"national network/POP listing","fields":{"named_public_network_addresses":[{"place":"Boca Raton","address":"3500 NW Boca Raton Boulevard, Suites800,810,900"},{"place":"Fort Lauderdale","address":"3250 W Commercial Boulevard, Suite140"},{"place":"Washington DC","address":"1275 K Street NW"}]},"notes":["This is explicitly a facilities/network points-of-presence list. Address alone does not establish an owned operating data-center building. No capacity or new site count fromPOP.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://365datacenters.com/facilities-network/","host":"365datacenters.com","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false},{"overlay":"government-primary-review-round7-2026-10-14.json","scope":"unrelated utility source hold","fields":{},"notes":["Utility ENERGY STAR award summary covers 2022 program accomplishments, not any bound DC building. 3 million MWh is multi-program utility energy savings over a decade, not site use or capacity.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.energystar.gov/about/potomac-electric-power-company-pepco","host":"energystar.gov","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"Washington · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"cogent-washington-dc-2-1050-connecticut-ave-dc","state":"dc","kind":"facility","name":"Cogent Washington DC 2 Data Center","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["District of Columbia"],"city":"Washington","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. unrelated utility source hold. Utility ENERGY STAR award summary covers 2022 program accomplishments, not any bound DC building. 3 million MWh is multi-program utility energy savings over a decade, not site use or capacity. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://www.energystar.gov/about/potomac-electric-power-company-pepco","host":"energystar.gov","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":38.903131,"lng":-77.039741,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"government-primary-review-round7-2026-10-14.json","scope":"unrelated utility source hold","fields":{},"notes":["Utility ENERGY STAR award summary covers 2022 program accomplishments, not any bound DC building. 3 million MWh is multi-program utility energy savings over a decade, not site use or capacity.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.energystar.gov/about/potomac-electric-power-company-pepco","host":"energystar.gov","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":false,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"Washington · District of Columbia · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"coresite-dc1-washington-d-c-dc","state":"dc","kind":"facility","name":"CoreSite DC1 - Washington, D.C.","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["District of Columbia"],"city":"Washington","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Field or source context only. Operator specification; actual utilization is not stated. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://www.coresite.com/data-center/dc1-washington-d-c","host":"coresite.com","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":38.9028879,"lng":-77.0291491,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"operator-specifications-round3-2026-10-14.json","scope":"Field or source context only","fields":{"gross_area_sqft_lower_bound":22000},"notes":["Operator specification; actual utilization is not stated.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.coresite.com/data-center/dc1-washington-d-c","host":"coresite.com","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"Washington · District of Columbia · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"coresite-dc2-washington-d-c-dc","state":"dc","kind":"facility","name":"CoreSite DC2 - Washington, D.C.","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["District of Columbia"],"city":"Washington","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. unrelated utility source hold. Utility ENERGY STAR award summary covers 2022 program accomplishments, not any bound DC building. 3 million MWh is multi-program utility energy savings over a decade, not site use or capacity. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://www.energystar.gov/about/potomac-electric-power-company-pepco","host":"energystar.gov","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":38.903679,"lng":-77.031877,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"government-primary-review-round7-2026-10-14.json","scope":"unrelated utility source hold","fields":{},"notes":["Utility ENERGY STAR award summary covers 2022 program accomplishments, not any bound DC building. 3 million MWh is multi-program utility energy savings over a decade, not site use or capacity.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.energystar.gov/about/potomac-electric-power-company-pepco","host":"energystar.gov","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":false,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"Washington · District of Columbia · Source context reviewed"}],"county_rules":{},"calendar":[],"attribution":{"inventory":{"name":"Compute Atlas","creator":"Edward Kubiak","url":"https://www.compute-atlas.com/api","license":"CC BY 4.0","license_url":"https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/","snapshot_url":"https://www.compute-atlas.com/api/facilities","retrieved":"2026-10-14","sha256":"79ad432dab7c128e428234c9d0dd40933114b415a4a5d697db00095637d50f37","changes":"Added provenance, publication-date distinctions, display-safe wording, quarantine flags and state partitioning. Original source records retained locally."},"counties":"U.S. Census Bureau county boundaries (public domain)","research":"Field-specific source context. See the linked source and limits on each record."}}