{"state":"de","name":"Delaware","updated":"2026-10-15","checked":"2026-10-15","bounds":[-75.787,38.452,-75.047,39.832],"stats":{"projects":0,"operating":0,"facilities":12,"rule_counties":0,"moratorium_counties":0,"source_records":12,"reviewed_records":12,"status_confirmed":0,"status_unknown":12,"unreviewed_excluded":0,"rules_reviewed":false},"coverage":{"checkpoint":"round 92","checked":"2026-10-15","inherited_records":12,"manual_source_context_records":12,"published_source_context_records":12,"excluded":{},"whole_records_certified":0,"meaning":"Source-context review only. Counts are inventory records, not a census of physical buildings. Zero operating or rule counts do not establish absence.","unadopted_fields":"Upstream status, narrative, operator, capacity, investment, jobs and incentives are not imported. Reviewed field evidence retains its original scope below each record."},"status_labels":{"operating":"Operating","building":"Under construction","approved":"Approved","proposed":"Proposed","paused":"Paused","stopped":"Denied, withdrawn or closed","unknown":"Status unclear","unconfirmed":"Unconfirmed lead"},"precision_labels":{"exact":"Mapped to the published site","address":"Matched to the published street address","approximate":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","county":"Exact site not published; shown at county level"},"records":[{"id":"data-canopy-newark-pencader-de","state":"de","kind":"facility","name":"Data Canopy Newark (350 Pencader Drive)","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["New Castle"],"city":"Newark","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Data Canopy Newark building versus whitespace and power. 6MWbuildingpowernotexplicitIT.7000gallonsfuelnotwaterconsumption.16085whitespace notwholebuildinggrossarea. Hosting/managedservicerlistingdoesnotprovewholepropertyownershipornewphysicalbuildinguniqueagainstotheroperators. No exactopeningorindependentcertificatesread. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://datacanopy.com/data-centers/newark-de/","host":"datacanopy.com","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":39.612001,"lng":-75.760335,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"operator-primary-review-round10-2026-10-14.json","scope":"Data Canopy Newark building versus whitespace and power","fields":{"operator":"Data Canopy","address":"350 Pencader Drive, Newark, Delaware19702","building_power_capacity_mw":6,"utility_feeds":3,"whitespace_sqft":16085,"generator_diesel_storage_gallons":7000},"notes":["6MWbuildingpowernotexplicitIT.7000gallonsfuelnotwaterconsumption.16085whitespace notwholebuildinggrossarea. Hosting/managedservicerlistingdoesnotprovewholepropertyownershipornewphysicalbuildinguniqueagainstotheroperators. No exactopeningorindependentcertificatesread.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://datacanopy.com/data-centers/newark-de/","host":"datacanopy.com","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"Newark · New Castle · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"dastor-new-castle-boulden-circle-de","state":"de","kind":"facility","name":"DāSTOR New Castle (3 Boulden Circle)","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["New Castle"],"city":"New Castle","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Field or source context only. Do not combine marketed8MW with IT or measured-load totals. Operator names distinct New Castle and Wilmington facilities. Power is advertised without an IT/utility basis. Only the listed fields were checked; imported geography, current operation, capacity and incentives require their own evidence. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building. DaSTOR two named Delaware locations. Reading110k/6MWandKingofPrussia22k/4MWdifferentPAsites. Philadelphia401NBroadand411SwedelandlistedPoPsnotautomaticallyoperatorownedwholeDCs. Taxadvantagewordingnotnamedexecutedincentive. No currentenergization/actualconsumptionorcensuscertification.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://dastorllc.com/locations/","host":"dastorllc.com","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":39.68965,"lng":-75.574117,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"field-verification-2026-10-14.json","scope":"Field or source context only","fields":{"street":"3 Boulden Circle","city":"New Castle","area_sqft":61000,"power_mw":8,"power_basis":"advertised power, basis unspecified","marketed_service":"colocation"},"notes":["Do not combine marketed8MW with IT or measured-load totals.","Operator names distinct New Castle and Wilmington facilities. Power is advertised without an IT/utility basis.","Only the listed fields were checked; imported geography, current operation, capacity and incentives require their own evidence.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://dastorllc.com/locations/","host":"dastorllc.com","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false},{"overlay":"operator-primary-review-round10-2026-10-14.json","scope":"DaSTOR two named Delaware locations","fields":{"operator":"DaSTOR","delaware_sites":[{"address":"3 Boulden Circle, New Castle, Delaware","area_sqft":61000,"advertised_power_mw":8},{"address":"1201 North Market Street, Wilmington, Delaware","area_sqft":23000,"advertised_power_mw":4}],"power_basis":"operator power, not explicitly critical IT"},"notes":["Reading110k/6MWandKingofPrussia22k/4MWdifferentPAsites. Philadelphia401NBroadand411SwedelandlistedPoPsnotautomaticallyoperatorownedwholeDCs. Taxadvantagewordingnotnamedexecutedincentive. No currentenergization/actualconsumptionorcensuscertification.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://dastorllc.com/locations/","host":"dastorllc.com","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"New Castle · New Castle · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"dastor-wilmington-1201-north-market-de","state":"de","kind":"facility","name":"DāSTOR Wilmington (1201 North Market Street, formerly IPR Wilmington)","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["New Castle"],"city":"Wilmington","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. DaSTOR two named Delaware locations. Reading110k/6MWandKingofPrussia22k/4MWdifferentPAsites. Philadelphia401NBroadand411SwedelandlistedPoPsnotautomaticallyoperatorownedwholeDCs. Taxadvantagewordingnotnamedexecutedincentive. No currentenergization/actualconsumptionorcensuscertification. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://dastorllc.com/locations/","host":"dastorllc.com","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":39.747859,"lng":-75.546753,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"operator-primary-review-round10-2026-10-14.json","scope":"DaSTOR two named Delaware locations","fields":{"operator":"DaSTOR","delaware_sites":[{"address":"3 Boulden Circle, New Castle, Delaware","area_sqft":61000,"advertised_power_mw":8},{"address":"1201 North Market Street, Wilmington, Delaware","area_sqft":23000,"advertised_power_mw":4}],"power_basis":"operator power, not explicitly critical IT"},"notes":["Reading110k/6MWandKingofPrussia22k/4MWdifferentPAsites. Philadelphia401NBroadand411SwedelandlistedPoPsnotautomaticallyoperatorownedwholeDCs. Taxadvantagewordingnotnamedexecutedincentive. No currentenergization/actualconsumptionorcensuscertification.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://dastorllc.com/locations/","host":"dastorllc.com","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"Wilmington · New Castle · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"maguire-hayden-harrington-de","state":"de","kind":"facility","name":"Harrington Data Center Proposal (Maguire Hayden)","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["Kent"],"city":"Harrington","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Manual review of named-project reporting excerpts. Historical account and claims are attributed to publisher; no whole-record or current legal-status certification.. Not denial of a formally submitted project-specific conditional use application. Existing 220973-sq-ft building differs from proposed 125000-sq-ft data-center scheme; 24 MW not adopted as energized IT. Original signed law, permit, docket and any subsequent decisions take precedence. No future outcomes inferred. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://delawarebusinesstimes.com/news/harrington-data-center/","host":"delawarebusinesstimes.com","date":"2026-08-18","published":"2026-08-18","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":38.9237244,"lng":-75.5777033,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"regional-outcomes-review-round20-2026-10-14.json","scope":"Manual review of named-project reporting excerpts. Historical account and claims are attributed to publisher; no whole-record or current legal-status certification.","fields":{"reported_action_type":"zoning-enabling-ordinance-rejected","reported_finding":"Delaware Business Times says Harrington rejected adding data centers as conditional uses in manufacturing zones; blanket ban was still under consideration.","report_display_date":"2026-08-18","independently_verified_current_status":null},"notes":["Not denial of a formally submitted project-specific conditional use application. Existing 220973-sq-ft building differs from proposed 125000-sq-ft data-center scheme; 24 MW not adopted as energized IT.","Original signed law, permit, docket and any subsequent decisions take precedence. No future outcomes inferred.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://delawarebusinesstimes.com/news/harrington-data-center/","host":"delawarebusinesstimes.com","date":"2026-08-18","published":"2026-08-18","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"Harrington · Kent · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"jpmorgan-chase-cdc1-bear-de","state":"de","kind":"facility","name":"JPMorgan Chase Core Data Center 1 (CDC1), Bear","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["New Castle"],"city":"Bear","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. named government source. Draft permit amendment, not final approval or current operating status. Newark postal address does not independently resolve Bear municipal/geographic record. Generator count in amendment not number of data centers or electrical ITMW. No hearing scheduled absent request. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://dnrec.delaware.gov/public-notices/title-v-synthetic-minor-permit-applications-jp-morgan/","host":"dnrec.delaware.gov","date":"2021-12-12","published":"2021-12-12","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":39.64975,"lng":-75.656095,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"government-primary-review-round7-2026-10-14.json","scope":"named government source","fields":{"published_facility_address":"501 Bear Christiana Road,Newark,Delaware","historical_permit_amendment_notice_date":"2021-12-12","historical_comment_deadline":"2022-01-11","emergency_generators_covered_by_scr_removal_request":4,"requested_annual_hours_limit_per_emergency_generator":124},"notes":["Draft permit amendment, not final approval or current operating status. Newark postal address does not independently resolve Bear municipal/geographic record. Generator count in amendment not number of data centers or electrical ITMW. No hearing scheduled absent request.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://dnrec.delaware.gov/public-notices/title-v-synthetic-minor-permit-applications-jp-morgan/","host":"dnrec.delaware.gov","date":"2021-12-12","published":"2021-12-12","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"Bear · New Castle · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"cirrus-delaware-middletown-technology-center-de","state":"de","kind":"facility","name":"Middletown Technology Center (Cirrus Delaware LLC)","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["New Castle"],"city":"Middletown","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Selected original public document pages; draft, city interpretation, application and partly-signed-contract limits retained.. Historical Cirrus Delaware/MiddletownTechnologyCenter proposal, not2026operating evidence. Draftminutes record request up to7.5M infrastructure grant,350M estimatedproject/50M infrastructure and750construction/117operations jobs; all forecasts/claimedinvestments, not audited payments or present headcount. Early40MW description and later36MWwhite-space with about50MWtotal/PUE1.4 are spoken design descriptions; do not simply adopt40MWcriticalIT or add generator and load numbers.138/34/25kV are voltages, notMW. Draftpages8 to 9 record4 to 0conditionalapproval with an abstention/absence notation. Finalmotion conditions: DNRECairpermit; financing information toDEDOwithin12months FOLLOWINGFINALPERMIT and DEDOapproval; operator identity; reimbursement basis. Separate proposed12monthexpiration discussion is not automatically an adopted unconditionalexpiry. No finalminutes, executedgrant, actualdraw, airpermit or operation inspected. Operator remained unnamed/negotiatingFortune500client; Amazon comparisons are not proofAWSoccupancy. Separate haltedNewarkTDCproject must not be merged. Not whole record/current operating census, legal compliance or independent meter certification.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://publicmeetings.delaware.gov/Document/35863_Minutes-Draft.pdf","host":"publicmeetings.delaware.gov","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-15","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":39.4497639,"lng":-75.7166345,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"public-originals-model-and-approval-stages-round55-2026-10-15.json","scope":"Selected original public document pages; draft, city interpretation, application and partly-signed-contract limits retained.","fields":{},"notes":["Historical Cirrus Delaware/MiddletownTechnologyCenter proposal, not2026operating evidence. Draftminutes record request up to7.5M infrastructure grant,350M estimatedproject/50M infrastructure and750construction/117operations jobs; all forecasts/claimedinvestments, not audited payments or present headcount.","Early40MW description and later36MWwhite-space with about50MWtotal/PUE1.4 are spoken design descriptions; do not simply adopt40MWcriticalIT or add generator and load numbers.138/34/25kV are voltages, notMW.","Draftpages8 to 9 record4 to 0conditionalapproval with an abstention/absence notation. Finalmotion conditions: DNRECairpermit; financing information toDEDOwithin12months FOLLOWINGFINALPERMIT and DEDOapproval; operator identity; reimbursement basis. Separate proposed12monthexpiration discussion is not automatically an adopted unconditionalexpiry.","No finalminutes, executedgrant, actualdraw, airpermit or operation inspected. Operator remained unnamed/negotiatingFortune500client; Amazon comparisons are not proofAWSoccupancy. Separate haltedNewarkTDCproject must not be merged.","Not whole record/current operating census, legal compliance or independent meter certification."],"sources":[{"url":"https://publicmeetings.delaware.gov/Document/35863_Minutes-Draft.pdf","host":"publicmeetings.delaware.gov","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-15","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"Middletown · New Castle · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"starwood-digital-project-washington-de","state":"de","kind":"facility","name":"Project Washington (Starwood Digital Ventures)","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["New Castle"],"city":"Delaware City","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Starwood Coastal Zone status notice; substantive result held. Notice confirms decision issued but does not state its outcome; linked decision not reviewed yet. Appeal deadline passing alone not proof no appeal or final disposition. Generator count not electricalMW. Tax parcels are identifiers, not researched point coordinates. No operating milestone or cost. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://dnrec.delaware.gov/public-notices/cce20260043/","host":"dnrec.delaware.gov","date":"2026-02-04","published":"2026-02-04","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":39.578,"lng":-75.593,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"government-primary-review-round7-2026-10-14.json","scope":"Starwood Coastal Zone status notice; substantive result held","fields":{"coastal_zone_status_request_id":"CZA-448SD","status_request_submission_date":"2025-10-31","status_decision_notice_date":"2026-02-04","appeal_deadline":"2026-02-18","published_newcastle_tax_parcels":["10-049.00-073","12-002.00-025"],"proposed_data_center_buildings":11,"proposed_building_stories":2,"proposed_substations":5,"proposed_generators":516},"notes":["Notice confirms decision issued but does not state its outcome; linked decision not reviewed yet. Appeal deadline passing alone not proof no appeal or final disposition. Generator count not electricalMW. Tax parcels are identifiers, not researched point coordinates. No operating milestone or cost.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://dnrec.delaware.gov/public-notices/cce20260043/","host":"dnrec.delaware.gov","date":"2026-02-04","published":"2026-02-04","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"Delaware City · New Castle · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"parkway-gravel-st-georges-de","state":"de","kind":"facility","name":"St. Georges Business Park & Lighthouse Farms","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["New Castle"],"city":"St. Georges","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Personally read public named-source context only; no whole-record certification. See public-preview, identity and date limitations.. Exploratory plans and permissive industrial zoning do not identify a committed DC tenant or operating project. Housing and warehouse areas are not confirmed DC floor area. Starwood Project Washington, White Clay and Blue Diamond are separate; an Aldi warehouse grant is not a data-center incentive. Proposed county rules are not enacted law. Original approvals and later observed outcomes take precedence; future dates have no assumed result. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://delawarebusinesstimes.com/news/three-sites-data-center-conversions/","host":"delawarebusinesstimes.com","date":"2025-12-18","published":"2025-12-18","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":39.5593065,"lng":-75.6542782,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"regional-development-review-round30-2026-10-14.json","scope":"Personally read public named-source context only; no whole-record certification. See public-preview, identity and date limitations.","fields":{"reported_context":"Delaware Business Times reports exploratory St. Georges Business Park changes that could allow Parkway Gravel's industrial proposal to include data-center uses.","independently_verified_current_operating_status":null},"notes":["Exploratory plans and permissive industrial zoning do not identify a committed DC tenant or operating project. Housing and warehouse areas are not confirmed DC floor area. Starwood Project Washington, White Clay and Blue Diamond are separate; an Aldi warehouse grant is not a data-center incentive. Proposed county rules are not enacted law.","Original approvals and later observed outcomes take precedence; future dates have no assumed result.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://delawarebusinesstimes.com/news/three-sites-data-center-conversions/","host":"delawarebusinesstimes.com","date":"2025-12-18","published":"2025-12-18","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"St. Georges · New Castle · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"the-data-centers-star-campus-newark-de","state":"de","kind":"facility","name":"STAR Campus Data Center & Cogeneration Plant (The Data Centers, LLC)","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["New Castle"],"city":"Newark","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Delaware university historical lease termination. University explicitly terminated lease and halted proposal. URL2015folder does not override July10,2014 article date. Historic proposal is not operating site.279MWgeneration not critical IT or current power. No inference all later STARCampus computing forbidden or halted. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://www1.udel.edu/udaily/2015/jul/decision071014.html","host":"www1.udel.edu","date":"2014-07-10","published":"2014-07-10","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":39.6655592,"lng":-75.7541725,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"public-institution-review-round11-2026-10-14.json","scope":"Delaware university historical lease termination","fields":{"institution":"University of Delaware","company":"The Data Centers LLC","project":"STAR Campus data center","university_lease_termination_date":"2014-07-10","proposed_cogeneration_mw":279,"power_basis":"proposed power plant generation, not IT"},"notes":["University explicitly terminated lease and halted proposal. URL2015folder does not override July10,2014 article date. Historic proposal is not operating site.279MWgeneration not critical IT or current power. No inference all later STARCampus computing forbidden or halted.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://www1.udel.edu/udaily/2015/jul/decision071014.html","host":"www1.udel.edu","date":"2014-07-10","published":"2014-07-10","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"Newark · New Castle · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"delaware-dti-biggs-data-center-new-castle-de","state":"de","kind":"facility","name":"State of Delaware Biggs Data Center (DTI)","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["New Castle"],"city":"New Castle","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Delaware two named state data-center service endpoints. RFPprovidespublicfacility addresses andservicepurpose, not currentoccupancycertificate.100Gbpsinterface/60Gbpscommit areconnectivity notelectricalMW. Contracttermnotopeningdate. SupplierblankNDAform notinstructions toresearcher. No publicprocurement submission made. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://bidcondocs.delaware.gov/DTI/DTI230047-INTERNET-ad1.pdf","host":"bidcondocs.delaware.gov","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":39.697868,"lng":-75.574992,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"government-primary-review-round7-2026-10-14.json","scope":"Delaware two named state data-center service endpoints","fields":{"state_primary_data_center_locations":[{"name":"BiggsBuilding","address":"1901 NorthDupontHighway,NewCastle,Delaware"},{"name":"WilliamPennBuilding","address":"801 SilverLakeBoulevard,Dover,Delaware"}],"historical_internet_procurement_submission_deadline":"2024-01-03"},"notes":["RFPprovidespublicfacility addresses andservicepurpose, not currentoccupancycertificate.100Gbpsinterface/60Gbpscommit areconnectivity notelectricalMW. Contracttermnotopeningdate. SupplierblankNDAform notinstructions toresearcher. No publicprocurement submission made.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://bidcondocs.delaware.gov/DTI/DTI230047-INTERNET-ad1.pdf","host":"bidcondocs.delaware.gov","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"New Castle · New Castle · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"delaware-dti-william-penn-data-center-dover-de","state":"de","kind":"facility","name":"State of Delaware William Penn Data Center (DTI)","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["Kent"],"city":"Dover","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Delaware two named state data-center service endpoints. RFPprovidespublicfacility addresses andservicepurpose, not currentoccupancycertificate.100Gbpsinterface/60Gbpscommit areconnectivity notelectricalMW. Contracttermnotopeningdate. SupplierblankNDAform notinstructions toresearcher. No publicprocurement submission made. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://bidcondocs.delaware.gov/DTI/DTI230047-INTERNET-ad1.pdf","host":"bidcondocs.delaware.gov","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":39.171779,"lng":-75.536142,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"government-primary-review-round7-2026-10-14.json","scope":"Delaware two named state data-center service endpoints","fields":{"state_primary_data_center_locations":[{"name":"BiggsBuilding","address":"1901 NorthDupontHighway,NewCastle,Delaware"},{"name":"WilliamPennBuilding","address":"801 SilverLakeBoulevard,Dover,Delaware"}],"historical_internet_procurement_submission_deadline":"2024-01-03"},"notes":["RFPprovidespublicfacility addresses andservicepurpose, not currentoccupancycertificate.100Gbpsinterface/60Gbpscommit areconnectivity notelectricalMW. Contracttermnotopeningdate. SupplierblankNDAform notinstructions toresearcher. No publicprocurement submission made.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://bidcondocs.delaware.gov/DTI/DTI230047-INTERNET-ad1.pdf","host":"bidcondocs.delaware.gov","date":"","published":"","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication date not established","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"Dover · Kent · Source context reviewed"},{"id":"shelbourne-white-clay-newark-de","state":"de","kind":"facility","name":"White Clay Corporate Center Data Center Redevelopment","group":"unknown","status":"Status unclear","raw_status":"","status_field":"","crypto":false,"type":"Data center (inventory classification)","counties":["New Castle"],"city":"Newark","address":"","who":"","end_user":"","mw":null,"power":"","power_note":"","investment":"","jobs":"","acres":null,"utility":"","water":"","incentives":"","note":"Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Personally read public project context only; no whole-record certification. Identity, date, future-outcome, permit, capacity and financial scopes remain limited.. Delmarva’s project has undetermined capacity and no named developer/site. White Clay is explicitly only a POSSIBLE match; do not adopt Sierra Club estimate above 100 MW or any other numbered project’s 100/300/1,200 MW as this site’s capacity. Utility review and cluster studies are not executed service or zoning approvals. The 30 MW withdrawn utility project has unknown identity and cannot mark White Clay withdrawn. Project Washington Coastal Zone denial/appeal and October 2025 large-load interconnection pause are separate scopes; no current ordinance interpretation or final appeal outcome inferred. Original FOIA records not separately examined. Original approvals and later observed outcomes take precedence; future dates have no assumed result. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.","date":"","events":[],"timeline":[],"opened":"","tier":"","sources":[{"url":"https://technical.ly/civics/delaware-data-center-foia-reveals-hidden-energy-demands/","host":"technical.ly","date":"2026-06-11","published":"2026-06-11","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication","label":"Reviewed source"}],"loc":{"lat":39.6828358,"lng":-75.7515682,"precision":"approximate","basis":"Inherited Compute Atlas inventory point for the general area; exact parcel and street location are not verified."},"reviewed_evidence":[{"overlay":"regional-development-review-round32-2026-10-14.json","scope":"Personally read public project context only; no whole-record certification. Identity, date, future-outcome, permit, capacity and financial scopes remain limited.","fields":{"reported_context":"Technical.ly’s FOIA-based report discusses White Clay among possible matches for an unnamed early-stage New Castle County utility inquiry.","independently_verified_current_operating_status":null,"operator_or_exact_site_identity_needs_crosswalk":true},"notes":["Delmarva’s project has undetermined capacity and no named developer/site. White Clay is explicitly only a POSSIBLE match; do not adopt Sierra Club estimate above 100 MW or any other numbered project’s 100/300/1,200 MW as this site’s capacity. Utility review and cluster studies are not executed service or zoning approvals. The 30 MW withdrawn utility project has unknown identity and cannot mark White Clay withdrawn. Project Washington Coastal Zone denial/appeal and October 2025 large-load interconnection pause are separate scopes; no current ordinance interpretation or final appeal outcome inferred. Original FOIA records not separately examined.","Original approvals and later observed outcomes take precedence; future dates have no assumed result.","Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."],"sources":[{"url":"https://technical.ly/civics/delaware-data-center-foia-reveals-hidden-energy-demands/","host":"technical.ly","date":"2026-06-11","published":"2026-06-11","checked":"2026-10-14","date_kind":"publication","label":"Reviewed source"}],"whole_record_certified":false}],"manual_source_reviewed":true,"whole_record_certified":false,"field_evidence_present":true,"inventory_label_retained":true,"precision_label":"Approximate location, not the exact parcel","summary":"Newark · New Castle · Source context reviewed"}],"county_rules":{},"calendar":[],"attribution":{"inventory":{"name":"Compute Atlas","creator":"Edward Kubiak","url":"https://www.compute-atlas.com/api","license":"CC BY 4.0","license_url":"https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/","snapshot_url":"https://www.compute-atlas.com/api/facilities","retrieved":"2026-10-14","sha256":"79ad432dab7c128e428234c9d0dd40933114b415a4a5d697db00095637d50f37","changes":"Added provenance, publication-date distinctions, display-safe wording, quarantine flags and state partitioning. Original source records retained locally."},"counties":"U.S. Census Bureau county boundaries (public domain)","research":"Field-specific source context. See the linked source and limits on each record."}}