{
  "schema_version": 1,
  "source_compilation_context": {
    "wa": {
      "attribution": {
        "inventory": {
          "name": "Compute Atlas",
          "creator": "Edward Kubiak",
          "url": "https://www.compute-atlas.com/api",
          "license": "CC BY 4.0",
          "license_url": "https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/",
          "snapshot_url": "https://www.compute-atlas.com/api/facilities",
          "retrieved": "2026-10-14",
          "sha256": "79ad432dab7c128e428234c9d0dd40933114b415a4a5d697db00095637d50f37",
          "changes": "Added provenance, publication-date distinctions, display-safe wording, quarantine flags and state partitioning. Original source records retained locally."
        },
        "counties": "U.S. Census Bureau county boundaries (public domain)",
        "research": "Field-specific source context. See the linked source and limits on each record."
      },
      "source_data_url": "https://datacentersatlas.com/data/wa.json",
      "updated": "2026-10-24"
    }
  },
  "scope": "Retained county context, which can be broad or unresolved. No parcel or municipal jurisdiction is inferred. Research records retain their sources, dates and location limits. Counts are not a census of operating buildings. Company name links alone do not establish ownership or operation.",
  "collection": {
    "kind": "counties",
    "key": "53039",
    "label": "Klickitat County, Washington"
  },
  "records": [
    {
      "id": "dallesport-server-farm-webster-orchards-wa",
      "state": "wa",
      "kind": "facility",
      "name": "Dallesport Server Farm (Webster Orchards / Williams Ranch site)",
      "group": "proposed",
      "status": "Agency listed proposal",
      "raw_status": "proposed",
      "status_field": "current_status",
      "crypto": false,
      "type": "Data center (inventory classification)",
      "counties": [
        "Klickitat"
      ],
      "city": "Dallesport",
      "address": "",
      "who": "",
      "end_user": "",
      "mw": null,
      "power": "",
      "power_note": "",
      "investment": "",
      "jobs": "",
      "acres": null,
      "utility": "",
      "water": "",
      "incentives": "",
      "note": "Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Named content personally reviewed; no whole-record certification. Dates and forecasts remain source-specific.. Lakeside1260MWline-load request not delivered critical IT; combined2260MWpotential not eachsite. Conditional-use process and power still needed; acquired regional14900acre-feetright not campus water consumption. Subsequent original decisions and current operator disclosures take precedence. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.",
      "date": "",
      "events": [],
      "timeline": [],
      "opened": "",
      "tier": "",
      "sources": [
        {
          "url": "https://www.columbiagorgenews.com/news/another-data-center/article_e81e8737-9db6-49c5-bd3e-594e8976cdd4.html",
          "host": "columbiagorgenews.com",
          "date": "2026-08-26",
          "published": "2026-08-26",
          "checked": "2026-10-14",
          "date_kind": "publication",
          "label": "Reviewed source"
        },
        {
          "url": "https://www.bpa.gov/-/media/Aep/transmission-media-documents/InterconnectionQueueOutput.xlsx",
          "host": "www.bpa.gov",
          "published": "",
          "date": "",
          "checked": "2026-10-23",
          "label": "Reviewed government record"
        },
        {
          "url": "https://www.bpa.gov/energy-and-services/transmission/interconnection",
          "host": "www.bpa.gov",
          "published": "",
          "date": "",
          "checked": "2026-10-23",
          "label": "Reviewed government record"
        }
      ],
      "loc": {
        "lat": 45.87379,
        "lng": -120.78895,
        "precision": "county",
        "basis": "Shown at county level only. The dot is placed inside the county for the map and is not the site, its address or a parcel."
      },
      "reviewed_evidence": [
        {
          "overlay": "regional-development-review-round24-2026-10-14.json",
          "scope": "Named content personally reviewed; no whole-record certification. Dates and forecasts remain source-specific.",
          "fields": {
            "reported_context": "Columbia Gorge News identifies separate Lakeside434-acre proposal and ScottWebster orchard Dallesport Server Farm.",
            "independently_verified_current_operating_status": null
          },
          "notes": [
            "Lakeside1260MWline-load request not delivered critical IT; combined2260MWpotential not eachsite. Conditional-use process and power still needed; acquired regional14900acre-feetright not campus water consumption.",
            "Subsequent original decisions and current operator disclosures take precedence.",
            "Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."
          ],
          "sources": [
            {
              "url": "https://www.columbiagorgenews.com/news/another-data-center/article_e81e8737-9db6-49c5-bd3e-594e8976cdd4.html",
              "host": "columbiagorgenews.com",
              "date": "2026-08-26",
              "published": "2026-08-26",
              "checked": "2026-10-14",
              "date_kind": "publication",
              "label": "Reviewed source"
            }
          ],
          "whole_record_certified": false
        },
        {
          "overlay": "Codex 3 research cohort 35",
          "scope": "The original BPA workbook displayed October 22, 2026 names Dallesport Server Farm as line and load request L0664 in Klickitat County, with queue status STUDY. Agency listed proposal applies only to that exact named request. A power study, an agreed or requested in service date and requested load are not data center construction, delivered computing, an executed power sale or project commissioning. The requester is a utility and is not promoted into a developer or operator role. No queue quantity, interconnection point or parcel is adopted.",
          "fields": {
            "current_stage_evidence": {
              "outcome": "named_dallesport_line_load_request_not_delivered_compute",
              "scope": "The original BPA workbook displayed October 22, 2026 names Dallesport Server Farm as line and load request L0664 in Klickitat County, with queue status STUDY. Agency listed proposal applies only to that exact named request. A power study, an agreed or requested in service date and requested load are not data center construction, delivered computing, an executed power sale or project commissioning. The requester is a utility and is not promoted into a developer or operator role. No queue quantity, interconnection point or parcel is adopted."
            }
          },
          "notes": [
            "The original BPA workbook displayed October 22, 2026 names Dallesport Server Farm as line and load request L0664 in Klickitat County, with queue status STUDY. Agency listed proposal applies only to that exact named request. A power study, an agreed or requested in service date and requested load are not data center construction, delivered computing, an executed power sale or project commissioning. The requester is a utility and is not promoted into a developer or operator role. No queue quantity, interconnection point or parcel is adopted.",
            "The review preserves existing identity, roles, locations, jurisdictions, quantities and physical opening fields. Source publication, checked dates and physical milestones remain distinct."
          ],
          "sources": [
            {
              "url": "https://www.bpa.gov/-/media/Aep/transmission-media-documents/InterconnectionQueueOutput.xlsx",
              "host": "www.bpa.gov",
              "published": "",
              "date": "",
              "checked": "2026-10-23",
              "label": "Reviewed government record"
            },
            {
              "url": "https://www.bpa.gov/energy-and-services/transmission/interconnection",
              "host": "www.bpa.gov",
              "published": "",
              "date": "",
              "checked": "2026-10-23",
              "label": "Reviewed government record"
            }
          ],
          "checked": "2026-10-23",
          "whole_record_certified": false
        }
      ],
      "manual_source_reviewed": true,
      "whole_record_certified": false,
      "field_evidence_present": true,
      "inventory_label_retained": true,
      "precision_label": "Exact site not published; shown at county level",
      "summary": "Dallesport · Klickitat · Source context reviewed",
      "status_scope": "The original BPA workbook displayed October 22, 2026 names Dallesport Server Farm as line and load request L0664 in Klickitat County, with queue status STUDY. Agency listed proposal applies only to that exact named request. A power study, an agreed or requested in service date and requested load are not data center construction, delivered computing, an executed power sale or project commissioning. The requester is a utility and is not promoted into a developer or operator role. No queue quantity, interconnection point or parcel is adopted.",
      "location_display": {
        "policy": "reviewed-map-references-2026-10-23",
        "decision": "withheld_unreviewed_point",
        "scope": "The available point evidence does not establish a supported site location. No site pin, nearby distance or aerial destination is published. The original coordinate and its provenance remain in research history.",
        "county_display": "53039"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "energizer-data-center-hoctor-road-klickitat-wa",
      "state": "wa",
      "kind": "facility",
      "name": "Energizer Data Center (BPA L0493 / L0497)",
      "group": "proposed",
      "status": "Agency listed proposal",
      "raw_status": "proposed",
      "status_field": "current_status",
      "crypto": false,
      "type": "Data center (inventory classification)",
      "counties": [
        "Klickitat"
      ],
      "city": "",
      "address": "",
      "who": "",
      "end_user": "",
      "mw": null,
      "power": "",
      "power_note": "",
      "investment": "",
      "jobs": "",
      "acres": null,
      "utility": "",
      "water": "",
      "incentives": "",
      "note": "Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Personally read named-source context; historical/proposed figures stay attributed. No whole-record certification.. Exact Energizer locations are unknown. A transmission easement does not locate a data center. No site permits or construction were reported. A September moratorium motion died without a second, and possible October 20 ordinance action remains future. Regional requests are not delivered IT. Current original approvals, disclosures and later outcomes take precedence. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.",
      "date": "",
      "events": [],
      "timeline": [],
      "opened": "",
      "tier": "",
      "sources": [
        {
          "url": "https://www.spokesman.com/stories/2026/oct/07/rural-klickitat-county-faces-surge-in-data-center-/",
          "host": "spokesman.com",
          "date": "2026-10-07",
          "published": "2026-10-07",
          "checked": "2026-10-14",
          "date_kind": "publication",
          "label": "Reviewed source"
        },
        {
          "url": "https://www.bpa.gov/-/media/Aep/transmission-media-documents/InterconnectionQueueOutput.xlsx",
          "host": "www.bpa.gov",
          "published": "",
          "date": "",
          "checked": "2026-10-23",
          "label": "Reviewed government record"
        },
        {
          "url": "https://www.bpa.gov/energy-and-services/transmission/interconnection",
          "host": "www.bpa.gov",
          "published": "",
          "date": "",
          "checked": "2026-10-23",
          "label": "Reviewed government record"
        }
      ],
      "loc": {
        "lat": 45.88859,
        "lng": -120.80511,
        "precision": "county",
        "basis": "Shown at county level only. The dot is placed inside the county for the map and is not the site, its address or a parcel."
      },
      "reviewed_evidence": [
        {
          "overlay": "regional-development-review-round26-2026-10-14.json",
          "scope": "Personally read named-source context; historical/proposed figures stay attributed. No whole-record certification.",
          "fields": {
            "reported_context": "Washington State Standard names Shell and Savion applications for Energizer, Energizer II and Vines Rest, plus a Lakeside proposal.",
            "independently_verified_current_operating_status": null
          },
          "notes": [
            "Exact Energizer locations are unknown. A transmission easement does not locate a data center. No site permits or construction were reported. A September moratorium motion died without a second, and possible October 20 ordinance action remains future. Regional requests are not delivered IT.",
            "Current original approvals, disclosures and later outcomes take precedence.",
            "Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."
          ],
          "sources": [
            {
              "url": "https://www.spokesman.com/stories/2026/oct/07/rural-klickitat-county-faces-surge-in-data-center-/",
              "host": "spokesman.com",
              "date": "2026-10-07",
              "published": "2026-10-07",
              "checked": "2026-10-14",
              "date_kind": "publication",
              "label": "Reviewed source"
            }
          ],
          "whole_record_certified": false
        },
        {
          "overlay": "Codex 3 research cohort 35",
          "scope": "The original BPA workbook names Energizer Data Center L0493 and Expanded Capacity L0497, each with status STUDY COMPLETED. Agency listed proposal applies to that named request context. Completion of an interconnection study is not completion of an individual data hall or proof of current computing operation. Its forecast in service entries, requested load and utility requester remain separate from commissioned capacity, developer roles and exact geography. Other projects sharing the Energizer substation are not merged.",
          "fields": {
            "current_stage_evidence": {
              "outcome": "named_energizer_load_requests_and_completed_studies_not_data_hall_operation",
              "scope": "The original BPA workbook names Energizer Data Center L0493 and Expanded Capacity L0497, each with status STUDY COMPLETED. Agency listed proposal applies to that named request context. Completion of an interconnection study is not completion of an individual data hall or proof of current computing operation. Its forecast in service entries, requested load and utility requester remain separate from commissioned capacity, developer roles and exact geography. Other projects sharing the Energizer substation are not merged."
            }
          },
          "notes": [
            "The original BPA workbook names Energizer Data Center L0493 and Expanded Capacity L0497, each with status STUDY COMPLETED. Agency listed proposal applies to that named request context. Completion of an interconnection study is not completion of an individual data hall or proof of current computing operation. Its forecast in service entries, requested load and utility requester remain separate from commissioned capacity, developer roles and exact geography. Other projects sharing the Energizer substation are not merged.",
            "The review preserves existing identity, roles, locations, jurisdictions, quantities and physical opening fields. Source publication, checked dates and physical milestones remain distinct."
          ],
          "sources": [
            {
              "url": "https://www.bpa.gov/-/media/Aep/transmission-media-documents/InterconnectionQueueOutput.xlsx",
              "host": "www.bpa.gov",
              "published": "",
              "date": "",
              "checked": "2026-10-23",
              "label": "Reviewed government record"
            },
            {
              "url": "https://www.bpa.gov/energy-and-services/transmission/interconnection",
              "host": "www.bpa.gov",
              "published": "",
              "date": "",
              "checked": "2026-10-23",
              "label": "Reviewed government record"
            }
          ],
          "checked": "2026-10-23",
          "whole_record_certified": false
        }
      ],
      "manual_source_reviewed": true,
      "whole_record_certified": false,
      "field_evidence_present": true,
      "inventory_label_retained": true,
      "precision_label": "Exact site not published; shown at county level",
      "summary": "Klickitat · Source context reviewed",
      "status_scope": "The original BPA workbook names Energizer Data Center L0493 and Expanded Capacity L0497, each with status STUDY COMPLETED. Agency listed proposal applies to that named request context. Completion of an interconnection study is not completion of an individual data hall or proof of current computing operation. Its forecast in service entries, requested load and utility requester remain separate from commissioned capacity, developer roles and exact geography. Other projects sharing the Energizer substation are not merged.",
      "location_display": {
        "policy": "reviewed-map-references-2026-10-23",
        "decision": "withheld_unreviewed_point",
        "scope": "The available point evidence does not establish a supported site location. No site pin, nearby distance or aerial destination is published. The original coordinate and its provenance remain in research history.",
        "county_display": "53039"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "energizer-ii-data-center-goodnoe-hills-klickitat-wa",
      "state": "wa",
      "kind": "facility",
      "name": "Energizer II Data Center (BPA L0702)",
      "group": "unknown",
      "status": "Status unclear",
      "raw_status": "",
      "status_field": "",
      "crypto": false,
      "type": "Data center (inventory classification)",
      "counties": [
        "Klickitat"
      ],
      "city": "",
      "address": "",
      "who": "",
      "end_user": "",
      "mw": null,
      "power": "",
      "power_note": "",
      "investment": "",
      "jobs": "",
      "acres": null,
      "utility": "",
      "water": "",
      "incentives": "",
      "note": "Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Personally read named-source context; historical/proposed figures stay attributed. No whole-record certification.. Exact Energizer locations are unknown. A transmission easement does not locate a data center. No site permits or construction were reported. A September moratorium motion died without a second, and possible October 20 ordinance action remains future. Regional requests are not delivered IT. Current original approvals, disclosures and later outcomes take precedence. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.",
      "date": "",
      "events": [],
      "timeline": [],
      "opened": "",
      "tier": "",
      "sources": [
        {
          "url": "https://www.spokesman.com/stories/2026/oct/07/rural-klickitat-county-faces-surge-in-data-center-/",
          "host": "spokesman.com",
          "date": "2026-10-07",
          "published": "2026-10-07",
          "checked": "2026-10-14",
          "date_kind": "publication",
          "label": "Reviewed source"
        },
        {
          "url": "https://www.bpa.gov/-/media/Aep/transmission-media-documents/InterconnectionQueueOutput.xlsx",
          "host": "www.bpa.gov",
          "published": "",
          "date": "",
          "checked": "2026-10-23",
          "label": "Reviewed government record"
        },
        {
          "url": "https://www.bpa.gov/energy-and-services/transmission/interconnection",
          "host": "www.bpa.gov",
          "published": "",
          "date": "",
          "checked": "2026-10-23",
          "label": "Reviewed government record"
        }
      ],
      "loc": {
        "lat": 45.8429,
        "lng": -120.78624,
        "precision": "county",
        "basis": "Shown at county level only. The dot is placed inside the county for the map and is not the site, its address or a parcel."
      },
      "reviewed_evidence": [
        {
          "overlay": "regional-development-review-round26-2026-10-14.json",
          "scope": "Personally read named-source context; historical/proposed figures stay attributed. No whole-record certification.",
          "fields": {
            "reported_context": "Washington State Standard names Shell and Savion applications for Energizer, Energizer II and Vines Rest, plus a Lakeside proposal.",
            "independently_verified_current_operating_status": null
          },
          "notes": [
            "Exact Energizer locations are unknown. A transmission easement does not locate a data center. No site permits or construction were reported. A September moratorium motion died without a second, and possible October 20 ordinance action remains future. Regional requests are not delivered IT.",
            "Current original approvals, disclosures and later outcomes take precedence.",
            "Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."
          ],
          "sources": [
            {
              "url": "https://www.spokesman.com/stories/2026/oct/07/rural-klickitat-county-faces-surge-in-data-center-/",
              "host": "spokesman.com",
              "date": "2026-10-07",
              "published": "2026-10-07",
              "checked": "2026-10-14",
              "date_kind": "publication",
              "label": "Reviewed source"
            }
          ],
          "whole_record_certified": false
        },
        {
          "overlay": "Codex 3 research cohort 35",
          "scope": "The original BPA workbook separately names Energizer II as L0702 in Klickitat County, with status RECEIVED. The line and load request does not itself identify the proposed end use as a data center or establish the inherited individual land component. The distinct L0493 and L0497 data center entries and other requests using an Energizer substation are not transferred to L0702. Requested future service, load figures and requester identity do not certify development or operation. Exact compute phase remains unclear.",
          "fields": {
            "current_stage_evidence": {
              "outcome": "separate_energizer_ii_request_without_exact_original_compute_use_confirmation",
              "scope": "The original BPA workbook separately names Energizer II as L0702 in Klickitat County, with status RECEIVED. The line and load request does not itself identify the proposed end use as a data center or establish the inherited individual land component. The distinct L0493 and L0497 data center entries and other requests using an Energizer substation are not transferred to L0702. Requested future service, load figures and requester identity do not certify development or operation. Exact compute phase remains unclear."
            }
          },
          "notes": [
            "The original BPA workbook separately names Energizer II as L0702 in Klickitat County, with status RECEIVED. The line and load request does not itself identify the proposed end use as a data center or establish the inherited individual land component. The distinct L0493 and L0497 data center entries and other requests using an Energizer substation are not transferred to L0702. Requested future service, load figures and requester identity do not certify development or operation. Exact compute phase remains unclear.",
            "The review preserves existing identity, roles, locations, jurisdictions, quantities and physical opening fields. Source publication, checked dates and physical milestones remain distinct."
          ],
          "sources": [
            {
              "url": "https://www.bpa.gov/-/media/Aep/transmission-media-documents/InterconnectionQueueOutput.xlsx",
              "host": "www.bpa.gov",
              "published": "",
              "date": "",
              "checked": "2026-10-23",
              "label": "Reviewed government record"
            },
            {
              "url": "https://www.bpa.gov/energy-and-services/transmission/interconnection",
              "host": "www.bpa.gov",
              "published": "",
              "date": "",
              "checked": "2026-10-23",
              "label": "Reviewed government record"
            }
          ],
          "checked": "2026-10-23",
          "whole_record_certified": false
        }
      ],
      "manual_source_reviewed": true,
      "whole_record_certified": false,
      "field_evidence_present": true,
      "inventory_label_retained": true,
      "precision_label": "Exact site not published; shown at county level",
      "summary": "Klickitat · Source context reviewed",
      "location_display": {
        "policy": "reviewed-map-references-2026-10-23",
        "decision": "withheld_unreviewed_point",
        "scope": "The available point evidence does not establish a supported site location. No site pin, nearby distance or aerial destination is published. The original coordinate and its provenance remain in research history.",
        "county_display": "53039"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "lakeside-industries-dallesport-data-center-wa",
      "state": "wa",
      "kind": "facility",
      "name": "Lakeside Industries Dallesport Data Center (proposed)",
      "group": "unknown",
      "status": "Status unclear",
      "raw_status": "",
      "status_field": "",
      "crypto": false,
      "type": "Data center (inventory classification)",
      "counties": [
        "Klickitat"
      ],
      "city": "Dallesport",
      "address": "",
      "who": "",
      "end_user": "",
      "mw": null,
      "power": "",
      "power_note": "",
      "investment": "",
      "jobs": "",
      "acres": null,
      "utility": "",
      "water": "",
      "incentives": "",
      "note": "Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Personally read named-source context; historical/proposed figures stay attributed. No whole-record certification.. Exact Energizer locations are unknown. A transmission easement does not locate a data center. No site permits or construction were reported. A September moratorium motion died without a second, and possible October 20 ordinance action remains future. Regional requests are not delivered IT. Current original approvals, disclosures and later outcomes take precedence. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.",
      "date": "",
      "events": [],
      "timeline": [],
      "opened": "",
      "tier": "",
      "sources": [
        {
          "url": "https://www.spokesman.com/stories/2026/oct/07/rural-klickitat-county-faces-surge-in-data-center-/",
          "host": "spokesman.com",
          "date": "2026-10-07",
          "published": "2026-10-07",
          "checked": "2026-10-14",
          "date_kind": "publication",
          "label": "Reviewed source"
        }
      ],
      "loc": {
        "lat": 45.90392,
        "lng": -120.76585,
        "precision": "county",
        "basis": "Shown at county level only. The dot is placed inside the county for the map and is not the site, its address or a parcel."
      },
      "reviewed_evidence": [
        {
          "overlay": "regional-development-review-round26-2026-10-14.json",
          "scope": "Personally read named-source context; historical/proposed figures stay attributed. No whole-record certification.",
          "fields": {
            "reported_context": "Washington State Standard names Shell and Savion applications for Energizer, Energizer II and Vines Rest, plus a Lakeside proposal.",
            "independently_verified_current_operating_status": null
          },
          "notes": [
            "Exact Energizer locations are unknown. A transmission easement does not locate a data center. No site permits or construction were reported. A September moratorium motion died without a second, and possible October 20 ordinance action remains future. Regional requests are not delivered IT.",
            "Current original approvals, disclosures and later outcomes take precedence.",
            "Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."
          ],
          "sources": [
            {
              "url": "https://www.spokesman.com/stories/2026/oct/07/rural-klickitat-county-faces-surge-in-data-center-/",
              "host": "spokesman.com",
              "date": "2026-10-07",
              "published": "2026-10-07",
              "checked": "2026-10-14",
              "date_kind": "publication",
              "label": "Reviewed source"
            }
          ],
          "whole_record_certified": false
        }
      ],
      "manual_source_reviewed": true,
      "whole_record_certified": false,
      "field_evidence_present": true,
      "inventory_label_retained": true,
      "precision_label": "Exact site not published; shown at county level",
      "summary": "Dallesport · Klickitat · Source context reviewed",
      "location_display": {
        "policy": "reviewed-map-references-2026-10-23",
        "decision": "withheld_unreviewed_point",
        "scope": "The available point evidence does not establish a supported site location. No site pin, nearby distance or aerial destination is published. The original coordinate and its provenance remain in research history.",
        "county_display": "53039"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "stack-infrastructure-goldendale-data-center-wa",
      "state": "wa",
      "kind": "facility",
      "name": "STACK Infrastructure Goldendale Data Center",
      "group": "proposed",
      "status": "Agency documented proposal",
      "raw_status": "proposed",
      "status_field": "current_status",
      "crypto": false,
      "type": "Data center (inventory classification)",
      "counties": [
        "Klickitat"
      ],
      "city": "Goldendale",
      "address": "",
      "who": "",
      "end_user": "",
      "mw": null,
      "power": "",
      "power_note": "",
      "investment": "",
      "jobs": "",
      "acres": null,
      "utility": "",
      "water": "",
      "incentives": "",
      "note": "Manual source context is available for this inherited inventory record. The inventory label and approximate geography are retained for discovery. This is not certification of current operation, ownership, a separate physical building, technical capacity or a precise parcel. Missing fields remain unknown. Personally read public project context only; no whole-record certification. Identity, date, future-outcome, permit, capacity and financial scopes remain limited.. Reported 958 MW interconnection request was in study phase, not executed service, commissioned critical IT or a binding power purchase. Social-profile 1 GW-plus aspiration is not separately additive capacity. Goldendale 1,200 MW is pumped-storage output, not sustained net generation or DC IT; the 80% comparison cannot prove contracted supply or annual energy. Roughly 700 acres and billions of gallons concern storage project, not automatically campus footprint or daily cooling demand. FERC hydro license and May 26 review petitions do not establish a court ruling, final DC permit or signed buyer. Owner did not disclose buyers; reporter’s inference of Stack as buyer remains attributed. Original approvals and later observed outcomes take precedence; future dates have no assumed result. Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building.",
      "date": "",
      "events": [
        [
          "2025-10-30",
          "The original Washington Department of Ecology site register dated October 30, 2025 describes prospective purchaser cleanup negotiations with STACK for proposed computing reuse at Columbia Gorge Aluminum. This dates the agency publication rather than an executed decree, completed cleanup, construction start or computing opening."
        ]
      ],
      "timeline": [],
      "opened": "",
      "tier": "",
      "sources": [
        {
          "url": "https://www.tricitiesbusinessnews.com/articles/yakamas-protest-clean-energy-project-on-sacred-site",
          "host": "tricitiesbusinessnews.com",
          "date": "2026-05-28",
          "published": "2026-05-28",
          "checked": "2026-10-14",
          "date_kind": "publication",
          "label": "Reviewed source"
        },
        {
          "url": "https://apps.ecology.wa.gov/publications/documents/2509041v.pdf",
          "host": "apps.ecology.wa.gov",
          "published": "2025-10-30",
          "date": "2025-10-30",
          "checked": "2026-10-24",
          "label": "Reviewed government record"
        }
      ],
      "loc": {
        "lat": 45.86615,
        "lng": -120.83212,
        "precision": "county",
        "basis": "Shown at county level only. The dot is placed inside the county for the map and is not the site, its address or a parcel."
      },
      "reviewed_evidence": [
        {
          "overlay": "regional-development-review-round32-2026-10-14.json",
          "scope": "Personally read public project context only; no whole-record certification. Identity, date, future-outcome, permit, capacity and financial scopes remain limited.",
          "fields": {
            "reported_context": "Oregon Capital Chronicle reporting republished by Tri-Cities Area Journal of Business links a potential Stack Goldendale campus to planned pumped storage and documents Yakama cultural-resource opposition and federal appeals.",
            "independently_verified_current_operating_status": null
          },
          "notes": [
            "Reported 958 MW interconnection request was in study phase, not executed service, commissioned critical IT or a binding power purchase. Social-profile 1 GW-plus aspiration is not separately additive capacity. Goldendale 1,200 MW is pumped-storage output, not sustained net generation or DC IT; the 80% comparison cannot prove contracted supply or annual energy. Roughly 700 acres and billions of gallons concern storage project, not automatically campus footprint or daily cooling demand. FERC hydro license and May 26 review petitions do not establish a court ruling, final DC permit or signed buyer. Owner did not disclose buyers; reporter’s inference of Stack as buyer remains attributed.",
            "Original approvals and later observed outcomes take precedence; future dates have no assumed result.",
            "Fields can apply to shared campus, regional or historical context; consult source review before assigning to a building."
          ],
          "sources": [
            {
              "url": "https://www.tricitiesbusinessnews.com/articles/yakamas-protest-clean-energy-project-on-sacred-site",
              "host": "tricitiesbusinessnews.com",
              "date": "2026-05-28",
              "published": "2026-05-28",
              "checked": "2026-10-14",
              "date_kind": "publication",
              "label": "Reviewed source"
            }
          ],
          "whole_record_certified": false
        },
        {
          "overlay": "Codex 3 research cohort 68",
          "scope": "Selected original October 30, 2025 State site register text explicitly names STACK Infrastructure USA III and a proposed purchase, cleanup and computing campus reuse of part of the former Columbia Gorge Aluminum smelter. This supports an agency documented proposal rather than construction or commissioned computing. The agency describes historical smelter contamination and planned negotiations, not pollution caused by computing or a completed cleanup. Expected negotiations ending in March 2026 and possible later comment opportunities do not establish an accomplished consent decree or an exact future hearing. The separate Goldendale energy storage project is not merged into this proposal.",
          "fields": {
            "current_stage_evidence": {
              "outcome": "agency_documented_named_goldendale_compute_reuse_proposal",
              "scope": "Selected original October 30, 2025 State site register text explicitly names STACK Infrastructure USA III and a proposed purchase, cleanup and computing campus reuse of part of the former Columbia Gorge Aluminum smelter. This supports an agency documented proposal rather than construction or commissioned computing. The agency describes historical smelter contamination and planned negotiations, not pollution caused by computing or a completed cleanup. Expected negotiations ending in March 2026 and possible later comment opportunities do not establish an accomplished consent decree or an exact future hearing. The separate Goldendale energy storage project is not merged into this proposal."
            },
            "source_read_scope": {
              "original_register_physical_pages": [
                1,
                5
              ],
              "complete_ten_page_register_review_not_claimed": true,
              "historical_smelter_contamination_not_computing_finding": true,
              "negotiation_forecast_and_possible_comment_period_not_accomplished": true,
              "separate_energy_storage_project_not_merged": true
            }
          },
          "notes": [
            "Selected original October 30, 2025 State site register text explicitly names STACK Infrastructure USA III and a proposed purchase, cleanup and computing campus reuse of part of the former Columbia Gorge Aluminum smelter. This supports an agency documented proposal rather than construction or commissioned computing. The agency describes historical smelter contamination and planned negotiations, not pollution caused by computing or a completed cleanup. Expected negotiations ending in March 2026 and possible later comment opportunities do not establish an accomplished consent decree or an exact future hearing. The separate Goldendale energy storage project is not merged into this proposal.",
            "Existing roles, identities, physical placement, jurisdiction assignments, technical quantities and exact first opening days remain unchanged. Source retrieval does not date physical commissioning."
          ],
          "sources": [
            {
              "url": "https://apps.ecology.wa.gov/publications/documents/2509041v.pdf",
              "host": "apps.ecology.wa.gov",
              "published": "2025-10-30",
              "date": "2025-10-30",
              "checked": "2026-10-24",
              "label": "Reviewed government record"
            }
          ],
          "checked": "2026-10-24",
          "whole_record_certified": false
        }
      ],
      "manual_source_reviewed": true,
      "whole_record_certified": false,
      "field_evidence_present": true,
      "inventory_label_retained": true,
      "precision_label": "Exact site not published; shown at county level",
      "summary": "Goldendale · Klickitat · Source context reviewed",
      "status_scope": "Selected original October 30, 2025 State site register text explicitly names STACK Infrastructure USA III and a proposed purchase, cleanup and computing campus reuse of part of the former Columbia Gorge Aluminum smelter. This supports an agency documented proposal rather than construction or commissioned computing. The agency describes historical smelter contamination and planned negotiations, not pollution caused by computing or a completed cleanup. Expected negotiations ending in March 2026 and possible later comment opportunities do not establish an accomplished consent decree or an exact future hearing. The separate Goldendale energy storage project is not merged into this proposal.",
      "event_evidence": [
        {
          "date": "2025-10-30",
          "text": "The original Washington Department of Ecology site register dated October 30, 2025 describes prospective purchaser cleanup negotiations with STACK for proposed computing reuse at Columbia Gorge Aluminum. This dates the agency publication rather than an executed decree, completed cleanup, construction start or computing opening.",
          "kind": "announced",
          "sources": [
            {
              "url": "https://apps.ecology.wa.gov/publications/documents/2509041v.pdf",
              "host": "apps.ecology.wa.gov",
              "published": "2025-10-30",
              "date": "2025-10-30",
              "checked": "2026-10-24",
              "label": "Reviewed government record"
            }
          ]
        }
      ],
      "location_display": {
        "policy": "reviewed-map-references-2026-10-23",
        "decision": "withheld_unreviewed_point",
        "scope": "The available point evidence does not establish a supported site location. No site pin, nearby distance or aerial destination is published. The original coordinate and its provenance remain in research history.",
        "county_display": "53039"
      }
    }
  ],
  "compilation_license": "withheld_pending_owner_decision"
}
