{"schema_version":1,"layer":"incentives","reviewed_on":"2026-10-26","coverage_note":"Selected state program requirements and a dated operator report. Eligibility, commitments, operator reports and independently verified outcomes have different meanings. No cost per job is calculated.","items":[{"id":"incentive-il-application-policy","kind":"incentive_program","state_codes":["il"],"subject":"Illinois data center investment program","scope":"New application processing is paused. Prior agreements, certificates, performance and payments require their own evidence. Existing Atlas Illinois program facts remain separately sourced and unchanged.","fields":{"status":{"value":"program","source_ids":["il-incentive"],"scope":"Outcome described in the cited source. Later outcomes are not inferred.","locator":"Heading, history or disposition"},"application_policy":{"value":"DCEO no longer processes program applications as of 07-01-2026 under the 06-05-2026 directive.","source_ids":["il-incentive"],"scope":"Processing pause, not repeal or a finding that existing agreements ended.","locator":"Opening program notice"},"effective_on":{"value":"2026-07-01","source_ids":["il-incentive"],"scope":"Administrative processing policy date.","locator":"Opening program notice"},"investment_requirement":{"value":"Program description requires at least $250 million over 60 months.","source_ids":["il-incentive"],"scope":"Historical program criterion; the processing pause remains controlling context.","locator":"Eligibility"},"job_requirement":{"value":"At least 20 full time or equivalent new jobs, with compensation of at least 120 percent of the county median.","source_ids":["il-incentive"],"scope":"Eligibility criterion, not actual jobs.","locator":"Eligibility"},"individual_award":{"value":null,"source_ids":["il-incentive"],"scope":"No individual tax award or realized benefit admitted.","locator":"Review scope","unknown_reason":"No individual tax award or realized benefit admitted."},"reported_jobs":{"value":null,"source_ids":["il-incentive"],"scope":"No actual job count admitted.","locator":"Review scope","unknown_reason":"No actual job count admitted."}}}],"sources":{"il-incentive":{"url":"https://dceo.illinois.gov/expandrelocate/incentives/datacenters.html","title":"Data center investment tax exemptions and credits","publisher":"Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity","published_on":null,"date_note":"Publication date is not stated on the captured page. Event dates remain separate.","checked_at":"2026-10-23T11:48:05.088282+00:00","sha256":"6468a434b68ada81645d75436a9436056a4f3f8fcba44a8015d3afa6a0903e83","scope":"Current agency page states new application processing paused as of 07-01-2026. Historical program requirements are not current open enrollment.","tier":"A","establishes_status":["program"]}},"details":[{"id":"incentive-il-application-policy","html":"<article><h3>Illinois data center investment program</h3><p class=\"layer-scope\">New application processing is paused. Prior agreements, certificates, performance and payments require their own evidence. Existing Atlas Illinois program facts remain separately sourced and unchanged.</p><dl class=\"layer-fields\"><dt>Status</dt><dd>program<span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://dceo.illinois.gov/expandrelocate/incentives/datacenters.html\">Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 23, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">Outcome described in the cited source. Later outcomes are not inferred. Locator: Heading, history or disposition.</p></dd><dt>Application policy</dt><dd>DCEO no longer processes program applications as of July 1, 2026 under the June 5, 2026 directive.<span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://dceo.illinois.gov/expandrelocate/incentives/datacenters.html\">Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 23, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">Processing pause, not repeal or a finding that existing agreements ended. Locator: Opening program notice.</p></dd><dt>Effective on</dt><dd>July 1, 2026<span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://dceo.illinois.gov/expandrelocate/incentives/datacenters.html\">Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 23, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">Administrative processing policy date. Locator: Opening program notice.</p></dd><dt>Investment requirement</dt><dd>Program description requires at least $250 million over 60 months.<span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://dceo.illinois.gov/expandrelocate/incentives/datacenters.html\">Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 23, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">Historical program criterion; the processing pause remains controlling context. Locator: Eligibility.</p></dd><dt>Job requirement</dt><dd>At least 20 full time or equivalent new jobs, with compensation of at least 120 percent of the county median.<span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://dceo.illinois.gov/expandrelocate/incentives/datacenters.html\">Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 23, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">Eligibility criterion, not actual jobs. Locator: Eligibility.</p></dd><dt>Individual award</dt><dd><span class=\"layer-empty\">Not established</span><span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://dceo.illinois.gov/expandrelocate/incentives/datacenters.html\">Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 23, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">No individual tax award or realized benefit admitted. Locator: Review scope.</p></dd><dt>Reported jobs</dt><dd><span class=\"layer-empty\">Not established</span><span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://dceo.illinois.gov/expandrelocate/incentives/datacenters.html\">Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 23, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">No actual job count admitted. Locator: Review scope.</p></dd></dl></article>"}]}
