{"schema_version":1,"layer":"incentives","reviewed_on":"2026-10-26","coverage_note":"Selected state program requirements and a dated operator report. Eligibility, commitments, operator reports and independently verified outcomes have different meanings. No cost per job is calculated.","items":[{"id":"incentive-ms-enterprise-framework-20261025","kind":"incentive_program","state_codes":["ms"],"subject":"Mississippi data center enterprise certification and direct purchase conditions","scope":"Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed.","fields":{"ms_enterprise_basis":{"value":"Booklet describes20million minimum Mississippi investment and20new fulltime jobs paying at least125percent of statewide average annual wage for Data Center Enterprises.","source_ids":["ms-incentive-booklet2026-20261025"],"locator":"SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions","scope":"Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed."},"status":{"value":"program","source_ids":["ms-incentive-booklet2026-20261025"],"locator":"SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions","scope":"Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed."},"ms_certification_boundary":{"value":"Application to MDA precedes construction or building acquisition. MDA approval and certification precede separate DOR incentive certification; application intent is not approval.","source_ids":["ms-incentive-booklet2026-20261025"],"locator":"SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions","scope":"Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed."},"ms_term_boundary":{"value":"Booklet describes10years from certification, performance agreement with recapture and annual documentation of maintained jobs. No individual term or actual compliance verified.","source_ids":["ms-incentive-booklet2026-20261025"],"locator":"SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions","scope":"Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed."},"ms_purchase_boundary":{"value":"Eligible items must be sold or leased,billed and paid directly by the exempt business. Items included through construction contracts lose that exemption; contractor tax remains excluded.","source_ids":["ms-incentive-booklet2026-20261025"],"locator":"SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions","scope":"Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed."},"ms_directpay_boundary":{"value":"Direct Pay Permit shifts any tax due to direct DOR remittance and may expire. Vendor noncollection does not make every purchase exempt.","source_ids":["ms-incentive-booklet2026-20261025"],"locator":"SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions","scope":"Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed."},"ms_tax_scope":{"value":"Booklet describes specified construction and replacement technology sales/use taxes plus certified enterprise income and franchise taxes. Other program provisions and later changes unreviewed.","source_ids":["ms-incentive-booklet2026-20261025"],"locator":"SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions","scope":"Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed."},"actual_benefit":{"value":null,"source_ids":["ms-incentive-booklet2026-20261025"],"locator":"SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions","scope":"Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed.","unknown_reason":"No certified enterprise tax savings or disbursement verified."}}}],"sources":{"ms-incentive-booklet2026-20261025":{"url":"https://www.dor.ms.gov/sites/default/files/resources/Incentives%20and%20Credits/2026%20Incentive%20Booklet.pdf","title":"Mississippi2026 Data Center Enterprises certification and tax boundaries","publisher":"Mississippi Department of Revenue","published_on":null,"date_note":"Booklet labelled2026; exact issue date not verified.","scope":"Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed.","checked_at":"2026-10-25T19:38:49.700078+00:00","sha256":"22e54a7a1f073bf652458483032c64507ceb1b74c72056028bb53c18f6a5e8d3","tier":"A","establishes_status":["program"]}},"details":[{"id":"incentive-ms-enterprise-framework-20261025","html":"<article><h3>Mississippi data center enterprise certification and direct purchase conditions</h3><p class=\"layer-scope\">Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed.</p><dl class=\"layer-fields\"><dt>Ms enterprise basis</dt><dd>Booklet describes20million minimum Mississippi investment and20new fulltime jobs paying at least125percent of statewide average annual wage for Data Center Enterprises.<span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://www.dor.ms.gov/sites/default/files/resources/Incentives%20and%20Credits/2026%20Incentive%20Booklet.pdf\">Mississippi Department of Revenue</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 25, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed. Locator: SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions.</p></dd><dt>Status</dt><dd>program<span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://www.dor.ms.gov/sites/default/files/resources/Incentives%20and%20Credits/2026%20Incentive%20Booklet.pdf\">Mississippi Department of Revenue</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 25, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed. Locator: SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions.</p></dd><dt>Ms certification boundary</dt><dd>Application to MDA precedes construction or building acquisition. MDA approval and certification precede separate DOR incentive certification; application intent is not approval.<span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://www.dor.ms.gov/sites/default/files/resources/Incentives%20and%20Credits/2026%20Incentive%20Booklet.pdf\">Mississippi Department of Revenue</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 25, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed. Locator: SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions.</p></dd><dt>Ms term boundary</dt><dd>Booklet describes10years from certification, performance agreement with recapture and annual documentation of maintained jobs. No individual term or actual compliance verified.<span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://www.dor.ms.gov/sites/default/files/resources/Incentives%20and%20Credits/2026%20Incentive%20Booklet.pdf\">Mississippi Department of Revenue</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 25, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed. Locator: SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions.</p></dd><dt>Ms purchase boundary</dt><dd>Eligible items must be sold or leased,billed and paid directly by the exempt business. Items included through construction contracts lose that exemption; contractor tax remains excluded.<span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://www.dor.ms.gov/sites/default/files/resources/Incentives%20and%20Credits/2026%20Incentive%20Booklet.pdf\">Mississippi Department of Revenue</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 25, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed. Locator: SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions.</p></dd><dt>Ms directpay boundary</dt><dd>Direct Pay Permit shifts any tax due to direct DOR remittance and may expire. Vendor noncollection does not make every purchase exempt.<span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://www.dor.ms.gov/sites/default/files/resources/Incentives%20and%20Credits/2026%20Incentive%20Booklet.pdf\">Mississippi Department of Revenue</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 25, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed. Locator: SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions.</p></dd><dt>Ms tax scope</dt><dd>Booklet describes specified construction and replacement technology sales/use taxes plus certified enterprise income and franchise taxes. Other program provisions and later changes unreviewed.<span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://www.dor.ms.gov/sites/default/files/resources/Incentives%20and%20Credits/2026%20Incentive%20Booklet.pdf\">Mississippi Department of Revenue</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 25, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed. Locator: SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions.</p></dd><dt>Actual benefit</dt><dd><span class=\"layer-empty\">Not established</span><span class=\"layer-source\"><a href=\"https://www.dor.ms.gov/sites/default/files/resources/Incentives%20and%20Credits/2026%20Incentive%20Booklet.pdf\">Mississippi Department of Revenue</a>. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 25, 2026.</span> <p class=\"layer-scope\">Only2026 DOR booklet sectionC8 pages116 and117 reviewed. Other programs,current statutes,individual certificates and benefits not reviewed. Locator: SectionC8 printed116 and117, certification and direct purchase instructions.</p></dd></dl></article>"}]}
