District of Columbia data center water reporting and use.
2 sourced items are documented. Reporting duties, permitted quantities and reported use retain separate meanings.
Historical record, Program requirements. Checked: October 26, 2026.
Evidence applies only to the subjects and dates in the linked sources. State context does not assign a tariff, permit or quantity to every facility.
Open the District of Columbia data center map.
Sourced findings.
District temporary discharge monitoring and water connection boundaries
DC Water application types page: temporary discharge authorization and temporary water connection subsections reviewed. Wastewater discharge authorization is not a withdrawal right or data center water quantity; linked rules and individual permits unreviewed.
DC Water. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 25, 2026.Full source details load when opened.
District of Columbia historical thermoelectric water context
Historical2015 state thermoelectric power estimates, including fresh and saline water. Not current2026 conditions, data center facility use, drinking water demand, permit allocation or proof of a data center effect. Withdrawal, total water use including deliveries and reclaimed wastewater, and consumptive use are distinct. Consumption may exceed withdrawal because other supplied water is included. Independent rounding is retained; no facility joins or per kWh allocation.
U.S. Geological Survey. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 26, 2026.Full source details load when opened.
Explore data center records.
These records are in District of Columbia. State evidence does not establish an individual record match.
- 365 Data Centers - Washington, D.C.
- Cogent Washington DC 2 Data Center
- CoreSite DC1 - Washington, D.C.
- CoreSite DC2 - Washington, D.C.
Find the full record collection on the state map.
Updated . What changed: Latest source review in this evidence collection. It does not establish a site outcome.



