Data CentersAtlas
Documented infrastructure

Water disclosure and use.

Selected state reporting laws and proposals, annual operator disclosures and construction dewatering permits. Withdrawal, consumption, discharge, supply allocations and forecasts are different measures. Coverage is incomplete.

Checked: October 27, 2026.

Water withdrawn, water consumed, supply allocation and future demand are different measures. Reporting requirements do not establish that reports were filed.

Evidence by state.

51 state rows shown

National context.

  • Amazon global 2025 water withdrawal and efficiency context

    Global operator context, not a United States allocation or location measurement. Withdrawal volume, IT energy ratio, replenishment and different ownership populations retain separate meanings.

    Amazon. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 23, 2026.

    Full source details load when opened.

  • Meta global 2024 operational water, data center totals and construction boundary

    Global operator reported 2024 water context. Operational and construction quantities, withdrawal and consumption, and IT energy efficiency remain separate. No US allocation, named site consumption, supply permit, actual compliance or independent assurance inferred.

    Meta Platforms. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 24, 2026.

    Full source details load when opened.

Latest source reviews.

  • Alabama historical2020 modeled thermoelectric water context

    Historical record. USGS2008-2020 thermoelectric water-use reanalysis,published annual output filtered to2020:modeled annual-mean million gallons/day,not observed current2026 water use.958plant-year rows cover48conterminous states,not a complete facility census or data center inventory. Withdrawals include fresh/saline rows;consumption at coastal saline plants was not modeled.54Once-through saline source zero-consumption placeholders are excluded from consumption sums,not measured zero. State best/lower/upper figures are calculated sums of source plant model estimates and thermodynamic plausibility limits,not statewide statistical confidence intervals. Do not compare directly with2015county compilation as a measured trend;methods differ. HUC12 IDs and county labels do not certify parcels;README says public model-input coordinates use interpolated HUC12 centroids,not precise plant locations. No source coordinates adopted,site joins,permit/sustainable availability/datacenter allocation or causal inference.

    U.S. Geological Survey. Source: October 31, 2023. Checked: October 27, 2026.
  • Arkansas historical2020 modeled thermoelectric water context

    Historical record. USGS2008-2020 thermoelectric water-use reanalysis,published annual output filtered to2020:modeled annual-mean million gallons/day,not observed current2026 water use.958plant-year rows cover48conterminous states,not a complete facility census or data center inventory. Withdrawals include fresh/saline rows;consumption at coastal saline plants was not modeled.54Once-through saline source zero-consumption placeholders are excluded from consumption sums,not measured zero. State best/lower/upper figures are calculated sums of source plant model estimates and thermodynamic plausibility limits,not statewide statistical confidence intervals. Do not compare directly with2015county compilation as a measured trend;methods differ. HUC12 IDs and county labels do not certify parcels;README says public model-input coordinates use interpolated HUC12 centroids,not precise plant locations. No source coordinates adopted,site joins,permit/sustainable availability/datacenter allocation or causal inference.

    U.S. Geological Survey. Source: October 31, 2023. Checked: October 27, 2026.
  • Arizona historical2020 modeled thermoelectric water context

    Historical record. USGS2008-2020 thermoelectric water-use reanalysis,published annual output filtered to2020:modeled annual-mean million gallons/day,not observed current2026 water use.958plant-year rows cover48conterminous states,not a complete facility census or data center inventory. Withdrawals include fresh/saline rows;consumption at coastal saline plants was not modeled.54Once-through saline source zero-consumption placeholders are excluded from consumption sums,not measured zero. State best/lower/upper figures are calculated sums of source plant model estimates and thermodynamic plausibility limits,not statewide statistical confidence intervals. Do not compare directly with2015county compilation as a measured trend;methods differ. HUC12 IDs and county labels do not certify parcels;README says public model-input coordinates use interpolated HUC12 centroids,not precise plant locations. No source coordinates adopted,site joins,permit/sustainable availability/datacenter allocation or causal inference.

    U.S. Geological Survey. Source: October 31, 2023. Checked: October 27, 2026.

Only states with sourced items have layer pages. A missing review is not a finding that a tariff, permit, program or reporting rule is absent.

Explore the infrastructure layers.

Download these findings with their sources

Unknown fields are withheld. The Atlas compilation license remains awaiting the owner decision. Original source terms and credits remain separate.

Updated . What changed: Latest source review in this evidence collection. It does not establish a site outcome.