Mississippi data center water reporting and use.
3 sourced items are documented. Reporting duties, permitted quantities and reported use retain separate meanings.
Historical record, Program requirements. Checked: October 27, 2026.
Evidence applies only to the subjects and dates in the linked sources. State context does not assign a tariff, permit or quantity to every facility.
Open the Mississippi data center map.
Sourced findings.
Mississippi withdrawal permit procedure and dated fee notice
Whole substantive division duties and surface withdrawal guidance bodies reviewed; linked forms, full regulations, thresholds and individual permits not reviewed.
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 25, 2026.Full source details load when opened.
Mississippi historical thermoelectric water context
Historical2015 state thermoelectric power estimates, including fresh and saline water. Not current2026 conditions, data center facility use, drinking water demand, permit allocation or proof of a data center effect. Withdrawal, total water use including deliveries and reclaimed wastewater, and consumptive use are distinct. Consumption may exceed withdrawal because other supplied water is included. Independent rounding is retained; no facility joins or per kWh allocation.
U.S. Geological Survey. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 26, 2026.Full source details load when opened.
Mississippi historical2020 modeled thermoelectric water context
USGS2008-2020 thermoelectric water-use reanalysis,published annual output filtered to2020:modeled annual-mean million gallons/day,not observed current2026 water use.958plant-year rows cover48conterminous states,not a complete facility census or data center inventory. Withdrawals include fresh/saline rows;consumption at coastal saline plants was not modeled.54Once-through saline source zero-consumption placeholders are excluded from consumption sums,not measured zero. State best/lower/upper figures are calculated sums of source plant model estimates and thermodynamic plausibility limits,not statewide statistical confidence intervals. Do not compare directly with2015county compilation as a measured trend;methods differ. HUC12 IDs and county labels do not certify parcels;README says public model-input coordinates use interpolated HUC12 centroids,not precise plant locations. No source coordinates adopted,site joins,permit/sustainable availability/datacenter allocation or causal inference.
U.S. Geological Survey. Source: October 31, 2023. Checked: October 27, 2026.Full source details load when opened.
Explore data center records.
These records are in Mississippi. State evidence does not establish an individual record match.
- AVAIO Digital Taurus
- AWS Clinton Data Center
- AWS Costas Property Campus (Ridgeland)
- AWS Project Atlas - Madison County Mega Site (Canton)
- AWS Project Steamboat - Warren County Data Center Campus
- C Spire Starkville Data Center
- Clarksdale Hyperscale Data Center Project
- CleanSpark Clinton Bitcoin Mining Facilities
- CleanSpark Meridian Bitcoin Mining Facility
- CleanSpark Vicksburg Bitcoin Mining Facility
- CleanSpark Wiggins Bitcoin Mining Facility
- Columbus Bitcoin Mining Facility (formerly Greenidge Columbus)
Find the full record collection on the state map.
Updated . What changed: Latest source review in this evidence collection. It does not establish a site outcome.



