Alaska data center water reporting and use.
2 sourced items are documented. Reporting duties, permitted quantities and reported use retain separate meanings.
Historical record, Program requirements. Checked: October 26, 2026.
Evidence applies only to the subjects and dates in the linked sources. State context does not assign a tariff, permit or quantity to every facility.
Open the Alaska data center map.
Sourced findings.
Alaska water rights and temporary authorization boundaries
Significant use alternatives, permit and certificate stages, temporary permission and duration conditions. No actual use inferred.
Alaska Department of Natural Resources. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 25, 2026.Full source details load when opened.
Alaska historical thermoelectric water context
Historical2015 state thermoelectric power estimates, including fresh and saline water. Not current2026 conditions, data center facility use, drinking water demand, permit allocation or proof of a data center effect. Withdrawal, total water use including deliveries and reclaimed wastewater, and consumptive use are distinct. Consumption may exceed withdrawal because other supplied water is included. Independent rounding is retained; no facility joins or per kWh allocation.
U.S. Geological Survey. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 26, 2026.Full source details load when opened.
Explore data center records.
These records are in Alaska. State evidence does not establish an individual record match.
- AlasConnect Anchorage Data Center
- AlasConnect Fairbanks Data Center
- Cook Inlet Subsea-Compute & Infrastructure Hub
- Endicott Bitcoin Mining Pilot
- Greensparc Cordova Data Center (Humpback Creek Hydro)
- Stak Energy North Slope Data Center
Find the full record collection on the state map.
Updated . What changed: Latest source review in this evidence collection. It does not establish a site outcome.



