New Jersey data center water reporting and use.
3 sourced items are documented. Reporting duties, permitted quantities and reported use retain separate meanings.
Enacted, Historical record. Checked: October 27, 2026.
Evidence applies only to the subjects and dates in the linked sources. State context does not assign a tariff, permit or quantity to every facility.
Open the New Jersey data center map.
Sourced findings.
New Jersey water and energy reporting law with published text limits
Enacted law status and fully reviewed latest published text, with separate submission clocks, limited confidentiality and no actual facility quantities or implementation inferred.
New Jersey Legislature. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 24, 2026.Full source details load when opened.
New Jersey historical thermoelectric water context
Historical2015 state thermoelectric power estimates, including fresh and saline water. Not current2026 conditions, data center facility use, drinking water demand, permit allocation or proof of a data center effect. Withdrawal, total water use including deliveries and reclaimed wastewater, and consumptive use are distinct. Consumption may exceed withdrawal because other supplied water is included. Independent rounding is retained; no facility joins or per kWh allocation.
U.S. Geological Survey. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 26, 2026.Full source details load when opened.
New Jersey historical2020 modeled thermoelectric water context
USGS2008-2020 thermoelectric water-use reanalysis,published annual output filtered to2020:modeled annual-mean million gallons/day,not observed current2026 water use.958plant-year rows cover48conterminous states,not a complete facility census or data center inventory. Withdrawals include fresh/saline rows;consumption at coastal saline plants was not modeled.54Once-through saline source zero-consumption placeholders are excluded from consumption sums,not measured zero. State best/lower/upper figures are calculated sums of source plant model estimates and thermodynamic plausibility limits,not statewide statistical confidence intervals. Do not compare directly with2015county compilation as a measured trend;methods differ. HUC12 IDs and county labels do not certify parcels;README says public model-input coordinates use interpolated HUC12 centroids,not precise plant locations. No source coordinates adopted,site joins,permit/sustainable availability/datacenter allocation or causal inference.
U.S. Geological Survey. Source: October 31, 2023. Checked: October 27, 2026.Full source details load when opened.
Explore county records.
Explore data center records.
These records are in New Jersey. State evidence does not establish an individual record match.
- Nebius Vineland Data Center
- 100 Jersey Avenue Data Center
- 165 Halsey Street
- 365 Data Centers Bridgewater
- 365 Data Centers Carlstadt (NJ3)
- 69-71 New Hook Road Data Center (Constable Hook)
- A1 Data Center Campus
- Bell Works Data Center (101 Crawfords Corner Road)
- Black Horse Pike Data Center (3043 Black Horse Pike)
- Centersquare EWR2 (Weehawken)
- Centersquare EWR3 (Piscataway)
- Centersquare EWR5 (Secaucus)
Find the full record collection on the state map.
Updated . What changed: Latest source review in this evidence collection. It does not establish a site outcome.



