Data CentersAtlas
Virginia infrastructure

Virginia data center incentives, jobs and taxes.

4 sourced items are documented. Eligibility and commitments do not establish awards, benefits or actual jobs.

Enacted, Historical record, Program requirements. Checked: October 25, 2026.

Evidence applies only to the subjects and dates in the linked sources. State context does not assign a tariff, permit or quantity to every facility.

Open the Virginia data center map.

Sourced findings.

  • Virginia fiscal year 2025 operator reporting

    Statewide historical operator reported outcomes. No current exemption eligibility, individual award, causal job attribution or independently verified outcome is established.

    Virginia Department of Taxation and Virginia Economic Development Partnership. Source: January 2, 2026. Checked: October 23, 2026.

    Full source details load when opened.

  • Virginia equipment exemption and conditional extensions

    Code program criteria. Eligibility, a memorandum and statutory extension paths do not establish a paid benefit or realized hiring. The separate electricity consumption tax remains a different charge.

    Virginia General Assembly. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 23, 2026.

    Full source details load when opened.

  • Virginia electricity consumption tax

    A separate enacted consumption charge, distinct from the equipment exemption and residential electricity prices. Dates and administrative exclusions describe requirements, not actual bills, facility operation, collections or refunds.

    Virginia General Assembly. Source: June 29, 2026. Checked: October 23, 2026.

    Full source details load when opened.

  • Botetourt county reported Google incentives and payment unknowns

    County project page incentive FAQ fully reviewed; opening updates and selected timeline context also read. Underlying performance agreement, grant claims, disbursements and exact parcel or Atlas association not reviewed.

    Botetourt County. Source: Publication date not stated. Checked: October 25, 2026.

    Full source details load when opened.

Explore county records.

Explore data center records.

These records are in Virginia. State evidence does not establish an individual record match.

Find the full record collection on the state map.

Download this state evidence and its sources.

Updated . What changed: Latest source review in this evidence collection. It does not establish a site outcome.